About | GWG Officers + Founders

David Largaespada.png
David Largaespada, PhD
President and Founder
larga002 at gmail.com
Director, Center for Genome Engineering, Dept. of Pediatrics, Dept. of Genetics, Cell Biology and Development, Masonic Cancer Center, University of Minnesota
Adam Sychla 02.png
Adam Sychla
sychla at genomewritersguild.org
Graduate Student
University of Minnesota
Erin Nolan.png
Erin Nolan
nolan at genomewritersguild.org
Mayo Clinic and Winona State University
Aron Gerts.png
Aron Geurts, PhD
Treasurer and Founder
geurts at genomewritersguild.org
Department of Physiology, Genomic Science and Precision Medicine Center, Cardiovascular Center, Center on Systems Molecular Medicine, at the Medical College of Wisconsin
Executive Officer
Stephen Ekker, PhD
Past-president and Founder
ekker at genomewritersguild.org
Mayo Clinic Cancer Center Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Drena Dobbs.png
Executive Officer
Drena L. Dobbs, PhD
ddobbs at iastate.edu
University Professor, Dept of Genetics, Development and Cell Biology, Iowa State University
Lynn Fellman.png
Conveyor to the Commonwealth
Lynn Fellman, BFA
Science Communicator
Lynn at FellmanStudio.com
Owner of Fellman Studio Inc., Independent Artist and Writer, and Senior Fulbright Scholar
Perry Hackett.png
Guild Patron
Perry Hackett, PhD
Patron and Founder
hacke004 at umn.edu
Professor, Genetics, Cell Biology, and Development, Center for Genome Engineering at the University of Minnesota